0120 - 2322022, 2323851, 2323852


  • 3 per page
  • 5 per page
  • 10 per page
  • view all

14th – 15th April 2017

Project tittled “Low cost 3D Printer and CNC PCB Plotter” of Divyansh Negi, Student of ECE 2nd Year won second prize and Cash Prize of Rs. 3,100/ in National Level Robotic Championship “Robochamps – 2017” organized by MIET, Meerut, Uttar Pradesh on 14th – 15th April 2017.

9th & 10th February 2017

Project titled “Bin-Bot” of DGI Students selected in Top 5 Projects and Win a cash Prize of Rs 10000/- in Dr. Pradeep P. Thevannor Innovation awards- 2016 held on 9th & 10th February 2017.

Jan - Jun 2017

B.Tech First year IT student - Jaya Kandpal, DGIGN-16-IT-11109 has scored 80% in NPTEL course, Speaking Effectively for session Jan – Jun 2017 and is amongst top 5% all over India.

24th - 25th November 2016

Project titled “IOT Based Health Care System” (Projectee:  Saurabh Jiwal (ECE), Sachin Kumar Verma (ECE), Jatin Gupta (CSE) and Lalit Mohan Gupta (EEE)) won the Young Innovator Award during the Innovation Summit,  Melting Pot 2020, held at Taj Vivanta Surajkund on 24 and 25 November 2016.

16th June 2016

Sachin Kr. Verma & Rishabh Kesarvani student of ECE Department won Second Prize with a cash reward of Rs.50,000/- for their Project "Hand Talk" in Motorola Scholar Awards Program 2015-16 organized on 16th June 2016 at Bangalore.Read more

15th May 2016

Shiva Chauhan student of ME Department receiving best paper award for “Efficient Mechanical Rickshaw” in 4th International Conference on Science, Technology and Management (ICSTM-16) held on 15 May 2016 at India International Centre, New Delhi.

10th March 2016

Aakashdeep Chaudhary & team of VI Sem ME students won First Prize for their project, “Sensor based Parking System” in Science Expo, INNOVISION 2016 held on 10th March, 2016 at NSIT, New Delhi.

5th February 2016

Project titled “Self Destructible Packaging Design for Anti-Counterfeiting” (Projectee: Naveen Purohit, Rohit Kumar and Tapan Singh of ME VI semester ) won the runner up prize in Packaging Design Competition organized by Society of Indian Automobiles Manufactures (SIAM) at Auto Expo 2016, IEML, Greater Noida on 5th February, 2016.

24th Jan 2016

Three projects, “Sensor based automatic targeting system”, “Handtalk controlled wheel chair” and “Gesture controlled wheel chair” from ECE Department and two projects, “Modified double cylinder handpump” and “Voice controlled wheel chair” from ME Department has been awarded Trophies & certifications in Innovation Festival 2016 on 24 Jan 2016 at Pragati Maidan, New Delhi.

18th March 2016

Ritesh Rai, Shiva chauhan, Pradeep Prasad and Rohit Karotia of ME Branch won first prize for their project, “Efficient Mechanical Rickshaw” in the event organized by Amity University on 18 March 2016.

28th September 2015

Two Projects "Modified Double Cylinder Hand Pump" (Projectee: Student of ME V Sem and VII Sem) and "Efficient Mechanical Rickshaw" (Projectee: Student of ME VII Sem) has been selected for UPP Mini Project (IEEE) funding on 28 September 2015.

19th April 2015

Rikanshi Joshi and team of CSE-IV Sem claimed first prize of Rs. 30,000/- at Technoxian 2015 held at IIT Delhi from 17-19 Apr 2015.

15 September 2014

Ankit Soni & Vaibhav Gupta from CSE-VIII Sem claimed first prize of Rs.21000/- at Vivekanand Institute of Technology, Jaipur for their project “Intelligent Helmet” held on 15 Sep 2014.

No results found
jPList Actions
  • 3 per page
  • 5 per page
  • 10 per page
  • view all
All Achievers